Furoshiki - Aquadrop - Chinese pepper plant - Pink, Yellow and Green - Yumeji Takehisa - 70x70cm
Furoshiki - Aquadrop - Chinese pepper plant - Pink, Yellow and Green - Yumeji Takehisa - 70x70cm

Furoshiki - Aquadrop - Chinese pepper plant - Pink, Yellow and Green - Yumeji Takehisa - 70x70cm

Regular price 36,00€
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

This medium-sized furoshiki has Chinese pepper tree motifs ( doku-dami in Japanese), small pale yellow flowers and green foliage on a pink background.

Made in Japan , it comes from the collection around the work of the painter Yumeji Takehisa , from the romantic movement Taisho and known for his paintings of Binjin-ga (  beautiful woman paintings » ).

Furoshiki is a traditional Japanese wrapping technique gifts and everyday objects using a square of fabric and a knotting and folding system . This term designates both the square of fabric used and the technique itself.

In its water-repellent version ( aquadrop ), this furoshiki is hydrophobic. It can therefore be used as a picnic tablecloth as well as a handbag or shopping bag while protecting your belongings from the rain, for example.

To accessorize your furoshiki , you can use a small magnetic wooden handle that will close your bag once folded.

A tutorial for making a simple furoshiki bag can be found on the blog but you can also discover other folds such as the bundle, the basket, the gift wrappers, the bottle bag, the package bento and many more in our book “The Furoshiki Workshop” .

  • Matter : 100% polyester (with a water-repellent finish)
  • Dimensions: 70cm x 70cm
  • Made in Japan

Recently viewed

Furoshiki - Aquadrop - Poivrier de Chine - Rose, Jaune et Vert - Yumeji Takehisa - 70x70cm
Furoshiki - Aquadrop - Poivrier de Chine - Rose, Jaune et Vert - Yumeji Takehisa - 70x70cm

Furoshiki - Aquadrop - Poivrier de Chine - Rose, Jaune et Vert - Yumeji Takehisa - 70x70cm

Prix régulier 36,00€
/
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

2 en stock

Ce furoshiki de taille moyenne est aux motifs de poivriers de Chine (doku-dami en japonais), de petites fleurs jaune pâle et de feuillages verts sur fond rose.

Fabriqué au Japon, il provient de la collection autour du travail de l'artiste peintre Yumeji Takehisa, issu du courant romantique Taisho et connu pour ses peintures de Binjin-ga (« peintures de belle femme »).

Le furoshiki est une technique traditionnelle japonaise d'emballage de cadeaux et d'objets du quotidien à l'aide d'un carré de tissu et d'un système de nouage et de pliage. Ce terme désigne aussi bien le carré de tissu utilisé que la technique en elle-même.

Dans sa version déperlante (aquadrop), ce furoshiki est hydrophobe. Il peut donc aussi bien servir de nappe de pique-nique que de sac à main ou de courses tout en protégeant vos affaires de la pluie par exemple. 

Pour accessoiriser votre furoshikivous pouvez utiliser une petite anse magnétique en bois qui permettra de fermer votre sac, une fois plié.

Un tuto pour réaliser un sac furoshiki simple est à retrouver sur le blog mais vous pouvez également découvrir d'autres pliages tels que le baluchon, le panier, les emballages cadeaux, le sac à bouteilles, le paquet bento et bien d'autres encore dans notre livre « L'Atelier Furoshiki ».

  • Matière : 100% polyester (avec un fini déperlant)
  • Dimensions : 70cm x 70cm
  • Fabriqué au Japon

Vu récemment